• MPIWSC Celebrates Colleagues

    POSTED July 21, 2016

    Photo credit: Alabastro Photography

    <p>Photo credit: Alabastro Photography</p>

On June 28, members of Meeting Professionals International Washington State Chapter gathered together at Chambers Bay Golf Course in University Place, Washington, for their June Celebration. This year’s Chapter Award Winners are:

Planner Member of the Year: Melanie DeGrow, CMP

Supplier Member of the Year: Olivia Sloan, CMP

Tomorrow's Leader: Emily Ziemba

Rookie of the Year: Kris LaFata

Committee Chair of the Year: Robin Akkerman

Corbin Ball Industry Award: Lesley Young Cutler, CMP

President's Award: Tracy Thornton

Silver Platter Award: Meydenbauer Center

Event sponsors were Alabastro Photography, Avidex AV Rental and Services, Creative Coverings, Phototainment, PJ Hummel & Co., and Shuttle Express.

The celebration also included the induction of the 2016-2017 board of directors:

Cindy Hartner, CSEP, President

Sara Blayne, CMP, President Elect

Dana Colwell, CMP, Immediate Past President

Ryan Davis, Vice President, Membership

Alisia Anderson, Vice President, Finance

Larissa Crawford, Vice President, Education

Scott Verrue, Vice President, Communications

Sarahbeth Donaghy, CMP, Director, Sponsorships

Lacey Hein, CMP, Director, Programs

Sarah Carter, CMP, Director, Industry Alliances

Samatha Shaw, CMP, Director, Special Events

Bonnie Lackey, Director, Member Engagement

Laura Doerfler, CMP, Director, Member Recruitment & Retention

Craig Ottavelli, Chapter Administrator

Stuart Taylor, Chapter Business Manager

Congrats everyone!

Each July, Microsoft headquarters in Redmond, Washington, transforms into the weeklong Oneweek. The event is an opportunity for Microsoft employees to come together to learn about new products and services, and to bring their own ideas to life through presentations and activities. The week culminates with a keynote speech on the company’s bold ambitions and opportunities.